Scores Upcoming Results
Do you want to check out Team England's performance at the ICC Cricket World Cup? If yes, check out this article.

England in Cricket World Cup

England played host to the first edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup. Since then, the team has been participating in each and every series of the tournament (it even hosted the second, third, seventh and twelvth ODI World Cup).

England went ahead to play the final in 1979, 1987 and 1992, but lost to West Indies, Australia, and Pakistan, respectively. In 2019, they reached final after 27 years (after 1992) and they beat New Zealand in final via super-over. England were sixth team to win ICC Cricket World Cup.

Read on further to know more about England's performance in all the ODI World Cups played so far.

Team England at ICC World Cup

  • 1975: Semi Finals
  • 1979: Runner
  • 1983: Semi Finals
  • 1987: Runner
  • 1992: Runner
  • 1996: Quarter Final
  • 1999: Round 1
  • 2003: Round 1
  • 2007: Super Eight
  • 2011: Quarter Final
  • 2015: Round 1
  • 2019: Winner
Scores Upcoming Results
World Cup History Broadcasters
World Cup Tickets Teams Review
Australia Bangladesh
England India
New Zealand Pakistan
South Africa Sri Lanka
West Indies Zimbabwe
2011 WC Group WC 2011 Logo
Mascot 2011 World Cup 1975
World Cup 1979 World Cup 1983
World Cup 1987 World Cup 1992
World Cup 1996 World Cup 1999
World Cup 2003 World Cup 2007
World Cup 2011 World Cup 2015
World Cup 2019 World Cup 2023