Scores Upcoming Results
The 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup played in Australia and New Zealand. It was the 11th one-day international World Cup

Cricket World Cup 2015

The 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup was the 11th Cricket World Cup, jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand from 14 February to 29 March 2015. 49 matches played in 14 venues with Australia staging 26 games while New Zealand hosts 23 games. It was one of the world's largest international sports tournaments, with 14 competing teams and more than 400 accredited players and officials taking part in it.

The final match of the tournament took place at the Melbourne Cricket Ground between co-hosts New Zealand and Australia with Australia winning by 7 wickets.

India was the defending champions, having won the tournament in 2011 when it was held in the Indian subcontinent, defeating Sri Lanka in the finals by 6 wickets. Tickets for the Pool B match between India and Pakistan scheduled on 15 February 2015, were reportedly sold out within 12 minutes.

2015 World Cup Prize money: The International Cricket Council has declared a total prize money pool of $10 million for the tournament, which is 20 percent more than the last edition. The prize money was distributed according to the performance of the team as follows:

Winner: $3,975,000
Runner-up: $1,750,000
Losing semi-finalists: $600,000 (each)
Losing quarter-finalists: $300,000 (each)
Winner of each group match: $45,000 (each)
Teams eliminated in group stage: $35,000 (each)

Total:: $10,225,000

2015 ICC World Cup statistics
  • Dates - 14 February to 29 March 2015
  • Administrator - International Cricket Council
  • Cricket format - One Day International
  • Tournament formats - Round robin and Knockout
  • Hosts - Australia and New Zealand
  • Participants - 14 (from 104 entrants)
  • Matches played - 49
  • Most runs - Martin Guptill (547)
  • Most wickets - Mitchell Starc (22) and Trent Boult (22)
  • Man of the match in final - James Faulker
  • Man of the series - Mitchell Starc
Scores Upcoming Results
World Cup History Broadcasters
World Cup Tickets Teams Review
Australia Bangladesh
England India
New Zealand Pakistan
South Africa Sri Lanka
West Indies Zimbabwe
2011 WC Group WC 2011 Logo
Mascot 2011 World Cup 1975
World Cup 1979 World Cup 1983
World Cup 1987 World Cup 1992
World Cup 1996 World Cup 1999
World Cup 2003 World Cup 2007
World Cup 2011 World Cup 2015
World Cup 2019 World Cup 2023