Scores Upcoming Results
Do you want to check out Team Australia's performance at the ICC Cricket World Cup? If yes, check out this article.

Australia in Cricket World Cup

Team Australia has been part of the ICC Cricket World Cup since its very inception (1975). The team has participated in all the nine tournaments played so far and has also proved to be the most successful team ever.

It has won five World Cups in which it has participated till date, in the year 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015. In fact, in the 2007 ICC World Cup, it created a record by claiming its third win in a row (a hat-trick). In the last WC Australia lose to England in Semi-fnal.

Read on further to know more about Australia's performance in all the ODI World Cups played so far.

Team Australia at ICC World Cup

  • 1975: Runner
  • 1979: Round 1
  • 1983: Round 1
  • 1987: Winner
  • 1992: Round 1
  • 1996: Runner
  • 1999: Winner
  • 2003: Winner
  • 2007: Winner
  • 2011: Quarter Final
  • 2015: Winner
  • 2019: Semi-Final
Scores Upcoming Results
World Cup History Broadcasters
World Cup Tickets Teams Review
Australia Bangladesh
England India
New Zealand Pakistan
South Africa Sri Lanka
West Indies Zimbabwe
2011 WC Group WC 2011 Logo
Mascot 2011 World Cup 1975
World Cup 1979 World Cup 1983
World Cup 1987 World Cup 1992
World Cup 1996 World Cup 1999
World Cup 2003 World Cup 2007
World Cup 2011 World Cup 2015
World Cup 2019 World Cup 2023